Residency Programs and Mentors

 

Standard Residency Programs

 

Maryanne Murphy, DVM, PhD, DACVIM (Nutrition)
University of Tennessee/Kansas State University
Knoxville, TN
Track: Small animal
Contact:  murphvet@gmail.com

 

Julie Churchill, DVM, PhD, DACVIM (Nutrition)
University of Minnesota
St. Paul, MN
Track: Small animal
Contact: churc002@umn.edu

 

Camille Torres, DVM, DACVIM (Nutrition)
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO
ctorres@colostate.edu

 

Korinn Saker, DVM, PhD, DACVIM (Nutrition)
North Carolina State University College of Veterinary Medicine
Raleigh, NC
Track: Small animal
Contact: korinn_saker@ncsu.edu

 

Lisa M. Freeman, DVM, PhD, DACVIM (Nutrition)
Tufts University
North Grafton, MA
Track: Small animal
Contact: Lisa.Freeman@tufts.edu

 

Andrea Fascetti, VMD, PhD, DACVIM (Nutrition, Small Animal Internal Medicine)
University of California
Davis, CA
Track: Small animal
Contact: ajfascetti@ucdavis.edu

 

Richard Hill, VetMB, PhD, DACVIM (Nutrition, Small Animal Internal Medicine)
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Track: Small Animal
Contact: hillr@ufl.edu

 

Jackie Parr, DVM, MSc, DACVIM (Nutrition)
University of Georgia
Athens, GA
Track: Small animal
Contact: Jackie.Parr@uga.edu

 

Robert Backus, DVM, PhD, DACVIM (Nutrition)
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO
Track: Small animal
Contact: backusr@missouri.edu

 

Angela Witzel, DVM, PhD, DACVIM (Nutrition)
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN
Track: Small animal
Contact: awitzel@utk.edu

 

Maryanne Murphy, DVM, PhD, DACVIM (Nutrition)
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN
Track: Small animal
Contact:  murphvet@gmail.com

 

 

Potential Alternative Track Residency Mentors

 

Donna Raditic, DVM, DACVIM (Nutrition), CVA
Nutrition and Integrative Medicine Consultants
Athens, GA
Track: Small animal
Contact: draditic@gmail.com

 

Korinn Saker, DVM, PhD, DACVIM (Nutrition)
North Carolina State University College of Veterinary Medicine
Raleigh, NC
Track: Small animal
Contact: korinn_saker@ncsu.edu

 

Jackie Parr, DVM, MSc, DACVIM (Nutrition)
University of Georgia
Athens, GA
Track: Small animal
Contact: Jackie.Parr@uga.edu